José R. GonzálezJosé R. González was appointed President and CEO of the Federal Home Loan Bank of New York on April 2, 2014. Mr. González joined the FHLBNY on October 15, 2013, as Executive Vice President. Mr. González served as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of the FHLBNY from 2008 through 2013, and as an elected industry director since 2004. Prior to joining the FHLBNY, he served as Senior Executive Vice President, Banking & Corporate Development for OFG Bancorp (formerly Oriental Financial Group, Inc.). Mr. González is also a member of the Board of Directors of the Pentegra Defined Benefit Plan for Financial Institutions since July 2014.

On August 31, 2016, Mr. González was appointed by President Barack Obama to serve as one of the eight directors of the Oversight Board created by the Puerto Rico Oversight, Management, and Economic Stability Act (“PROMESA”) of 2016.

Mr. González was a member of the Board of Directors of Santander BanCorp (“Santander”), a bank holding company, from 2000 to 2010. From 2002 to 2008, he was Vice Chairman of the Board, President and CEO of Santander. After joining Santander in 1996 as President and CEO of its securities broker dealer, Mr. González was named Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of the holding company in 2001.

Mr. González began his career in banking in the early 1980s as Vice President, Investment Banking, for Credit Suisse First Boston (“CSFB”) and, from 1989 through 1995, served as President and CEO of CSFB’s Puerto Rico operations. He served as President and CEO of the Government Development Bank for Puerto Rico, a government instrumentality that acts as the Commonwealth’s fiscal agent, from 1986 to 1989. He is a past President of both the Puerto Rico Bankers Association and the Securities Industry Association of Puerto Rico. Mr. González holds a B.A. in Economics from Yale University and M.B.A. and Juris Doctor degrees from Harvard University.

José R. González Named President and Chief Executive Officer of the FHLBNY

2018 FHLBNY Board of Directors


John R. Buran
Director, President and Chief Executive Officer
Flushing Bank
Uniondale, New York

Vice Chairman

Larry E. Thompson*
Vice Chairman
The Depository Trust & Clearing Corporation
New York,. New York

Kevin Cummings
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Investors Bank
Short Hills, New Jersey

Anne Evans Estabrook*#
Elberon Development Group
Elizabeth, New Jersey

Joseph R. Ficalora
President, Chief Executive Officer and Director
New York Community Bank
New York Commercial Bank 
Westbury, New York

Jay M. Ford
Crest Savings Bank
Wildwood, New Jersey

Michael M. Horn*
McCarter & English, LLP
Newark, New Jersey

Thomas L. Hoy
Glens Falls National Bank & Trust Company
Glens Falls, New York

Gerald H. Lipkin
Valley National Bank
Wayne, New Jersey

Kenneth J. Mahon 
President and Chief Executive Officer, and Director
Dime Community Bank
Brooklyn, NY

Christopher P. Martin
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
The Provident Bank
Iselin, New Jersey

Richard S. Mroz*
Managing Director
Resolute Strategies
Haddonfield, New Jersey

David J. Nasca
President and Chief Executive Officer
Evans Bank, N.A.
Hamburg, New York

C. Cathleen Raffaeli*
CEO and Managing Director
Hamilton White Group, LLC, and Soho Venture Partners Inc.
New York, New York

Rev. DeForest B. Soaries, Jr.*#
Senior Pastor
First Baptist Church of Lincoln Gardens
Somerset, New Jersey

Carlos J. Vázquez
Chief Financial Officer
Banco Popular de Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Ángela Weyne*
Former Commissioner of Insurance,
Commonwealth of Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico


* Independent Director
# Public Interest Director


Vice Chair
Carrie Michel-Wynne
Director of Housing
YWCA of Rochester & Monroe County
Rochester, New York
Wayne Meyer
New Jersey Community Capital
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Staci A. Berger
President and CEO
The Housing and Community Development
Network of New Jersey
Trenton, New Jersey
Daniel Kelly
Community Quest
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
James Britz
Senior Vice President
Long Island Housing Partnership
Hauppauge, New York
Daniel Martin
Chief Executive Officer
Housing Partnership Development Corporation
New York, New York
Krystal R. Canady
Chief Executive Officer
The Gateway Family YMCA
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Colin McKnight
Deputy Director
New York State Rural Housing Coalition
Albany, New York
Susan Cotner
Executive Director
Affordable Housing Partnership /
Albany Community Land Trust
Albany, New York
Faith Moore
Executive Director
Orange County Rural Dev. Adv. Council
Walden, New York
Robert DiVincent
Executive Director
West New York Housing Authority
West New York, New Jersey  
Maria Rodriguez-Collazo
Director of Housing Programs
PathStone Corporation
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Retha Leno 
Executive Director
Akwesasne Housing Authority
Akwesasne, New York
David Rowe
Executive Vice President
CAMBA Housing Ventures, Inc.
Brooklyn, New York

José R. González
President &
Chief Executive Officer

 Kevin Neylan

Kevin Neylan
Senior Vice President &
Chief Financial Officer

 Eric Amig

Eric Amig
Senior Vice President &
Head of Bank Relations

 Adam Goldstein

Adam Goldstein
Senior Vice President &
Chief Business Officer

 Stephen Angelo

Stephen Angelo
Senior Vice President &
Chief Audit Officer


 Paul Héroux

Paul Héroux
Senior Vice President &
Chief Bank Operations
Officer & Community
Investment Officer

 Edwin Artuz

Edwin Artuz
Senior Vice President,
Head of Corporate Services & Director of the Office of Minority and Women Inclusion


 Phil Scott

Phil Scott
Senior Vice President &
Chief Capital Markets Officer

 Melody Feinberg

Melody Feinberg
Senior Vice President &
Chief Risk Officer


 Jonathan West

Jonathan West
Senior Vice President &
Chief Legal Officer

 Bob Fusco

Bob Fusco
Senior Vice President, 
Chief Information Officer &
Head of Enterprise Services